Party for young political aspirants?!

Read Time: 1 minutes

Out of 119 Assembly seats in Telangana, TRS holds 90 seats, Congress 13, MIM 7, BJP 5 after defections. TDP sold itself to TRS after Revanth Reddy’s case. Out of with 70% of the MLAs  are aged more than 50. Many young political aspirants including NRIs are eager to contest in next elections. Jana Reddy and Nomula Narisaih contested from Nagarjuna Sagar last elections where as NRIs -Ravinder Gaddampally and Ranjit Kumar Yadav are eagerly looking to contest in 2019 elections.

In 1983 TDP projected itself as a party for young people and swept the polls. Should see if TRS and Congress will follow the same. Delimitation of Assembly seats may not be possible by 2019 and many NRIs who are eager to contest might be disappointed.

Google Ads

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.