PCC to focus on SC, ST seats in Telangana

Read Time: 1 minutes

In Telangana, Legislative Assembly, has 119 constituencies. 14 constituencies are reserved for the Scheduled Castes candidates and 9 constituencies are reserved for the Scheduled tribes candidates. Congress has won 5 out of 25 in 2014.

Congress party has decided to focus on the SC and ST constituencies in Telangana and train the leadership there to face the elections.

The attention will be on 19 SC constituencies and 12 ST constituencies.

Disclosing these details here on Sunday, former deputy chief minister C. Damodar Rajanarasimha, MLA J. Geeta Reddy, former minister V. Sunitha Lakshma Reddy, former MLA T. Jayaprakash Reddy and All India Congress Committee (AICC) SC Department incharge for Telangana and Andhra Pradesh S. D. J. M. Prasad said that they have implemented leadership development mission in reserve constituencies (LDMRC) in Punjab which has delivered positive results in the elections.

The mission would be replicated in in the State in the run up to the 2019 elections.

The training is being accorded from booth level which would conclude by month-end. Mr. Prasad said that in each constituency some 4,000 workers would be trained.

Google Ads

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.