Andhra Rowdy MLA Chintamaneni Sentenced

Read Time: 1 minutes

Senior TDP MLA Chintamaneni Prabhakar received a big blow on Wednesday, as the Bhimadole magistrate sentenced him to two years imprisonment along with a fine of Rs. 1,000 on charges of assaulting former Minister Vatti Vasant Kumar in 2011.

The Denduluru legislator from West Godavari district is also the government whip in the Legislative Assembly.

The magistrate court imposed a six-month jail term on Prabhakar and a fine of Rs 1,000 under Section 353 (Assault or criminal force to deter public servant from discharge of his duty) of the IPC in one case and a two-year jail term and another fine of Rs 1,000 under Section 506 (criminal intimidation) of the IPC in another case.

Although the MLA procured bail immediately with two bonds of Rs 10,000 each to avoid arrest, he is still expected to be disqualified from the Legislative Assembly.

Google Ads

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.